usernanax.blogg.se

Aldl ie
Aldl ie











aldl ie
  1. #ALDL IE ZIP FILE#
  2. #ALDL IE FULL#

I have attached a zip file containing 6 sample files. How long you wish to record this is up to you, but ideally you just want to gather a bit of data representing many different situations.Īnd finally, some information about your car so we know what we are comparing against.

aldl ie

This should include stop/start driving, maybe a bit of cruising in top gear etc.

#ALDL IE FULL#

This was recommended to me by jdd on this forum, so full credit to him.įrom Idle, and in neutral, steadily increase the revs to 2500 RPM over a 30 second period, and then steadily decrease the revs back down to idle over a 30 second period.įrom idle, floor it to a bit over 100 Km and then apply the brakes in a normal manner and come to a stop. In order to standardise the dataset, I propose the following data be gathered. With this in mind, I propose a sharing of data. Well I'm guessing there are quite a few people gathering the same sort of data, and many of you are probably wondering how your data compares to other similar vehicles. I then evaluated a few software packages designed to read the data, and found my favourite to be WinALDL as it generated a simple Tab delimited file which can be quickly and easily imported into Excel where the data can be scrutinised, compared and graphed in any manner I see fit. I too built an ALDL cable about a week after getting my V8 VP, as I'm one of those guys who has to know how everything works. I've noticed a thread or 3 lately regarding the building of ALDL cables and the gathering of data from our much loved vehicles.













Aldl ie